The AMCNO Board of Directors Will Be Officially Transitioning to Several New Members

Kristin Englund, MD, an infectious disease specialist at the Cleveland Clinic, will be installed as the new President, succeeding current AMCNO President Thomas E. Collins, MD.

Shirisha Avadhanula, MD, an endocrinologist at Lutheran Hospital, will serve in District 1. Eric Shapiro, MD, a gastroenterologist affiliated with University Hospital, will serve in District 2. Dr. Englund will serve in District 3.

Three physicians will serve as at-large members: Mary LaPlante, MD, an obstetrics and gynecologist at Cleveland Clinic; Marie Schaefer, MD, a sports medicine physician at Cleveland Clinic; and Jianguo Cheng, MD, a pain management physician at Cleveland Clinic.  

The AMCNO would like to warmly welcome all these new Board members, and we wholeheartedly thank our outgoing members, who served during an unprecedented time in our organization’s and world’s history.

Detailed articles about our new Board members will also be featured in our upcoming issue of the Northern Ohio Physician, so please be sure to be on the lookout for it!