The Academy of Medicine Education Foundation (AMEF) awards scholarships each year to third-, fourth-, and fifth-year medical students (MD / DO) who are, or were, residents of Cuyahoga, Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Portage, or Summit counties, and who have demonstrated an interest in being involved in organized medicine and community activities. Applicants must also possess leadership skills and demonstrate academic achievement. AMEF scholarships will be awarded to third-, fourth-, and fifth-year medical students attending the following: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of CWRU, Northeast Ohio Medical University, or Ohio University College of Medicine.

Applications are due NO LATER THAN JANUARY 31 for students who are currently in their third or fourth year of study. A RECENT TRANSCRIPT MUST ALSO BE SUBMITTED in order for the application to be considered.

Announcement of the scholarship grants awarded will be made in the spring of 2023. Students will receive their scholarships 4 – 6 weeks following the announcement of their award.


Apply now!